2015 Scholarship Awards

Posted on 06/05/2015

Each year, Kohler Foundation awards more than 25 scholarships to Sheboygan County graduating seniors, valued this spring at $430,000. Below is the list of our 2015 recipients. We are proud to support their academic pursuits, artistic excellence, and leadership development.

Herbert V. Kohler Scholarship
Morgan Ross (Sheboygan North High School) – Carleton College

Ruth DeYoung Kohler Scholarship for Artistic Excellence
Elizabeth Gartman (North High School) – University of Illinois
Katelyn Gruell (Cedar Grove-Belgium High School) – UW Milwaukee, Peck School for the Arts 

Kohler Foundation Leadership Scholarship
Nicholas Steenwyk (Sheboygan Christian High School) – Duke University

Kohler Foundation Merit in the Arts Scholarship
Michael Winkler (Sheboygan Falls High School) – Luther College

Kohler Foundation Four Year Scholarships
Megan Conklin (Kohler High School) – Purdue University
Connor Sbrocco (Kohler High School) – Washington University
Leigh Schlecht (Kohler High School) – Emory University

Kohler Foundation Incentive Scholarships
Sara Athorp (Howards Grove High School) – UW-Whitewater
Burgard, Eric (Sheboygan Falls High School) - UW-Madison
Gabriele Eissner (Sheboygan South High School) - St. Louis University
Emily Glewen (Sheboygan Lutheran High School) - Concordia University
Emily Gnan (Sheboygan Lutheran High School) - Concordia University
Lily Hart (Kohler High School) - University of Minnesota
Sarah Kiskunas (Cedar Grove-Belgium High School) - UW-Milwaukee
Jordan Kissinger (Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah High School) - UW-Stevens Point
Emily Kretz (Oostburg High School) - University of Kentucky
Annika Lee (Kohler High School) - UW-Stevens Point
Benjamin Madigan (Kohler High School) - Gustavus Adolphus College
Logan Martin (Random Lake High School) - UW-Madison
Michael Meke (Oostburg High School) - Carthage College
Julia Novotny (Plymouth High School) - St. Norbert College
Samantha Reiter (Sheboygan Falls High School) - UW-Madison
Jennifer Schanen (Random Lake High School) - UW-Washington County
Hunter Schoenborn (Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah High School) - Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Drew Schweiger (Plymouth High School) - Iowa State University
Matthew Seider (Sheboygan Christian High School) - Lakeland College
Carlie Stauss (Howards Grove High School) - Carroll University

General Scholarship information is available on our Scholarships Page.  Application forms for spring 2016 awards will be available in the fall of 2015.   All Scholarships are awarded at the discretion of the Kohler Foundation Scholarship Committee. If you have questions, please contact program director Carolynn Lee.